Skip To Main Content

High School Administration Team

Dr. Brittany Green, Principal

Email:  brittany.green@estl189.com


Phebe Washington, Secretary

Email:  phebe.washington@estl189.com

Phone:  618-646-3700

                 Sharif Ford,                          Associate Principal     

(12th Grade)

Meet Mr. Sharif Ford, a highly skilled educator with more than 20 years of experience in various education roles. He is proud to have graduated from East St. Louis School District 189 and has worked as an administrator, dean of students, social studies chair, and teacher. Mr. Ford is committed to empowering the students of East St. Louis to achieve their goals and contribute to the city's ongoing success as the "City of Champions."

Email:  sharif.ford@estl189.com

               Olivia Coleman,                          Assistant Principal           

 (10th Grade)

Welcome to the 2023-24 school year!  I am Olivia Coleman and have been working at the illustrious East St. Louis Senior High School for more than 20 years.  My entire career has been in District 189 and I would not want to be anywhere else.  The students of East St. Louis have taught me as much as I have taught them.  I am proud to further the education and hopefully enhance the lives and school experience for the students of East St. Louis Senior High.

Email: olivia.coleman@estl189.com

             Delicia Ferrell,                          Assistant Principal           

(11th Grade)

Delicia C. Ferrell is a native of East St. Louis and a product of East St. Louis District 189.  She has served in the district for 20 years in various capacities, such as a middle school ELA teacher, instructional coach, and presently as an assistant principal at East St. Louis Senior School.  Her ‘why’ for pursuing a career in education is best summarized by Marian Wright Edelman’s quote “Education is for improving the lives of others and leaving your community and world better than you found it”. 

Email:  delicia.ferrell@estl189.com   

          George Mumphard,                      Assistant Principal             

 (9th grade)  

It is with great pleasure that I welcome everyone to the 2023-2024 school year.  My name is George Mumphard. I am a proud product of East St. Louis School District 189.   I will be serving as Assistant Principal of the Freshman Class of East St. Louis Senior High School.  This will be my 5th year working in the district.

Email: george.mumphard@estl189.com

                  Kay Rhodes,                   Assistant Principal

(Curriculum & Instruction)

Kay Rhodes Brown is beginning her second year as a member of the ESLSHS Administration Team.   She earned her Bachelor of Science Degree in Mathematics and Education from the University of Wyoming.  Ms. Rhodes Brown has subsequently earned her Master’s and Specialist’s degrees in Education from Lindenwood University in St. Charles, MO.   As Kay starts her 18th year in District 189, her passion continues to assist Flyers to reach their personal post secondary goals in enrollment, enlistment, entrepreneurship or employment through daily academic excellence at the high school level.

Email:                      kay.rhodes@estl189.com

                Timi Polk,                    Assistant Principal      

(Special Education)  

Email:             timi.polk@estl189.com 

Dekiethrich Lockett,

Director of Career and Technical Education (CTE)

Email:  dekiethrich.lockett@estl189.com

     

             Staccy Lampkin,     

Director of College Access and Persistence

Email:  staccy.lampkin@estl189.com